A Road

This road we’re walking on; the houses on the sides

for every perfect one I see,

a desperate family lives inside.

This road we’re walking on, never comes to an end

because no matter how you put it,

misery always needs a friend.

And I know it sounds cliché, but every path I see is cracked,

because everyone who has ever stepped on it,

doesn’t bother looking back.

And all these paths just want to be mended,

for they all lead to one route,

but if I’ve learned anything in this society,

it is to never answer a call for help.

So while walking down this endless road,

I guess I learned a thing or two,

but nothing on this road that I learned,

could’ve helped me

save you.

Leave a Reply

